food pass

This morning I saw my first peregrine food pass this year. Its all over in a split second so when I looked at the back of the camera I was amazed to see it was the two juveniles practicing the manoeuvre with a scrap piece of food. This was the first time I had ever seen this and I was quite excited. After both juveniles had a disastrous fledging flight and both had to be given a hand back onto the derelict roof of the mill it is fantastic to see them both now as such accomplished fliers.
In extras I have added a couple of frames in the seconds prior to this manoeuvre to show how the falcon above is calling and offering out the food as the sibling flies in from underneath to grab the food at speed.

By the way thanks for all of the comments on my poppy field scenes from Saturday. Its amazing how true likeness photos and fiddled with pics divide preferences. I was quite disappointed I didn't have a photo to post yesterday, Fathers Day, I had such a good day with my boys, getting soaked playing golf together, then them treating us to late lunch in the local pub. The day flew by and I just never thought of taking a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.