My Own Personal Four-Leaf Clover

We're in a rainy pattern now in Pennsylvania. The afternoon featured drenching rains and the next several days are expected to be similar. Sunday was one of those rare days when we didn't leave the property, so my picture taking was confined to house and yard.

When it wasn't raining, I walked quietly through the yard hoping to see the baby bunny that my husband has been getting glimpses of. But there was no bunny available, or at least it wasn't taking MY calls.

I did, however, come upon this positive sign: a four-leaf clover! I have to admit that I fondled it a little bit, but then I let it continue to grow. I figure that my home and yard will benefit by the ongoing presence of this ambassador of good luck!

I like songs about luck, so here are two: Mary Chapin Carpenter, with I Feel Lucky; and Loverboy, with Lucky Ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.