Pinocchio arrives in Middle Meadow Walk

This statue has appeared in Middle Meadow Walk in support, apparently, of Pinocchio’s Children’s Nurseries. It is part of the Oor Wullie Bucket trail over central Scotland taking place at the moment. It seems more of an advertisement than a money making enterprise. I have added the description plaque on my extra.

You may notice a tent pitched illegally in the background. It has been there untrammelled by officially intervention for at least a fortnight. The inmate was enjoying a glimpse of today’s sunshine as he relaxed outside the tent in his sleeping bag. His friend sat at the other side of the path begging.
It would be interesting if a little unedifying to know where his toilet requirements were being met.

It appears in this world now that if you are brazen enough to break the rules, there is a higher than 50% chance you will get away with it. This applies to everything from using mobile phones while driving to paying ones taxes.

I sometimes wish I had the brass neck to avoid rules I didn’t much like, especially if I thought I had a chance of getting away with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.