Barnacle Bill

Today we were planning to go to Crich Tramway Village in Derbyshire. We were all ready to set off when we realised Jae must have borrowed the satNav and we had no idea how to get there. We could have gone old school and printed off Google Map and directions, but we could not be arsed with that and the potential drama it could lead to, so we sacked that off until tomorrow, and opted for a trip to Cleethorpes.

First we visited the Country Park, which is a lovely place for a wander around. Even the weather was half decent. The thing I was most impressed with at the country park was that a section of its lake was a designated swimming area for dogs! We saw a variety of dogs enjoying the water, and I have included a shot of a lovely GSD. I did not choose to Blip him though, as Brian has much better shots of him!

After a good wander we went into Cleethorpes for fish n chips. We had a walk along the beach to the boating lake where I took my Blip shot. I don't think I have seen Barnacle geese before, and the little chicks were beyond cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.