Greenery Galore!

Over to The Folks today. It is now compulsory to wear face covering on the train, so I had my mask on for the first time!  Boy does it make you hot - I was sweltering! My glasses kept steaming up too! I lowered it a bit so I could breathe - it would hardly matter, I was the only person in the coach as usual!

More blurb to come - our tea is cooked!

Back! I'm stuffed now!

Anyway - where was I? Yes - I went to see my parents. My Dad has asked me to go back to three days a week from next week but I don't know how it will go as I was getting more abuse from my Mum today. He is struggling with not seeing anyone though. He thinks the tablets are improving matters a bit...we will see!

The vet phoned while I was there to get them to book Ally in for his inoculations. My Dad's in two minds about taking him - he's a bit of an anti-vaxxer where dogs are concerned and thinks it's a money-spinning con. He's also not looking forward to trying to keep Ally in line where there are bound to be many other dogs!

Once I was home I had a coffee and snack, then went to take photos and send mail. My photo's the Arboretum pond and trees surrounding it.

 I then decided to prep the sausage and pasta bake for tea in advance. Good job I did, as it was so faffy and complicated - particularly when making two versions - that it took an hour to get ready anyway! At one time I would have needed five cooker rings to follow the recipe as it said! It was tasty though!

Now it is time to watch some actual live Premier League football! Welcome Back Football!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.