At Last!

Over to see my Dad again today. Not much to report really, other than the batteries in his TV remote giving up. He says he will go get some more tomorrow as it was too late for me to go. 

Grace collected me and once home she wanted me to dye her hair blue! I told her that if I attempted Ombre it would probably end up looking a mess so we decided to do all over colour. The box said that two packs may be required for long, thick hair and while she went into town to get another one (Not needed in the end...) I had a quick coffee. 

Anyway, it took nearly two hours to do - I managed to chop veg for tea while it allegedly developed, realising that I needed to nip to the Co-op before I could start cooking. 

Once Grace's hair was rinsed I began to have doubts that there was any effect at all which was very disappointing for us both. She had wasted time and money for nothing, and I'd got no Blip. I had had the pleasure of her company and conversation for over an hour though which was a definite bonus!

With the time spent on her hair and the necessary Co-op run tea was very late. I even missed the start of tonight's Rugby! I'm missing the start of the second half typing this too! I took a quick shot of us with our feet up when I finally could sit on the sofa just so I had something to Blip! I'm going back there now!

Yes I do have odd socks on! Don't care!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.