Horncastle High Street

I decided today I wanted a break from the routine and would go to the bus station and get on the next bus going out that wasn't just going to one of the estates. I wanted a change of scene and a chance to Blip something different rather than just think of a different way to photograph something I'd blipped before!



I nearly changed my mind when I saw the weather but I thought I'd go for it anyway, and I ended up on the bus to Horncastle. (It was a double decker bus and I sat upstairs! Even got a front seat on the way home!) I grew up not far from there, and it's where I went to Grammar school, but I'd not been back for years. I'd say it has changed a little but not as much as other places I know. One shop - Perkins the Paper Shop - is still exactly the same. Most of the shop buildings look the same but have different businesses in them now. 

I bought a top from a charity shop and not much else, but I enjoyed exploring. This was taken from the window of Costa coffee where I went for brunch, looking along a damp and drizzly High Street. Behind the trees to the left looks like it is just a car-park now, but it used to be where the market was. I don't know if that still happens at all.

There's an extra of the river which shows how much it was raining - some rain was on the camera though unfortunately.

I had a couple of things to get in town once I was back in Lincoln. I have plenty of FitBit steps today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.