Exotic Arbo!

I went over to visit my Dad today, and he's in good spirits. He'd been busy transferring water from one water butt near the bungalow to another one near the greenhouse. He's rigged up some sort of plumbing system between the three water butts to move the water, and a hosepipe on the one nearest the greenhouse and veg plot for watering purposes. He had no education beyond the most basic and dreads anything like forms and officialdom, but if it's a practical or mechanical thing he always seems to know what he is doing with it.

There was a bit of housework to do - not too much. It was too hot for that really!

When Grace brought me home I went to the Post Office and then on to the park for a walk and to take photos. There's this exotic looking palm tree at the top of the park. I daresay the current weather is very much to its liking. Many of the trees in the park have little identification placards by them, but not this one unfortunately!

Grace wants me to dye her hair for her tomorrow - she wants some fancy Ombre colour doing. I do not have the expertise for that but I will give it my best shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.