Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Extinction Edinburgh

An ‘interesting’ day - I had needles stuck in my glutes at my physio session (then accidentally posted the needles in bum update in a group chat with my mother in law, not Sandy! Upshot is much improved from last session and maybe in a couple of weeks I might be allowed to start running (of sorts) again, in the meantime, more exercises.

I left work bang on 5 so I could get home sharp this evening, what I didn’t know was that there was a climate change protest closing the road and that the buses and pedestrians alike were re-routed.

After a bit of a magical mystery tour through some back/side streets I was able to catch a bus further up Lothian Road and resume my journey. Needless to say I wasn’t home sharp at all.

In other news, we have ourselves a gardener! He starts next week and will be a big help, and hopefully, we’ll be able to get some bigger projects done too. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.