Marsupium Photography

By magi

while there is light

Zoomed into town to recalibrate my panorama setup. Greyfriars Cemetery has a very nice fence which is ideal for figuring out the nodal point of a lens. It turns out that my original calibration was spot on. I eventually figured out the problem why the panoramas wouldn't fit: somehow the software decided that I have a panoramic lens rather than a rectilinear lens. For some other reason the software still struggled to stitch the panorama. After many attempts I did get it to work. 

The picture shows the growing gap that allows the Central Library to get natural light. Apparently, the gap was purchased for this reason or for library expansion. Instead of education for the general public the site will feature yet another hotel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.