Liar Liar

Pants on fire! Cedric wondered why no-one believed him when he said it wasn’t him that had been eating the flowers. :-)

Do you remember the slogan ‘You can’t get quicker that a K***-F** fitter’? Well I have to say that you most certainly can! Went to get two new tyres today - I have never seen anyone undo eight wheel nuts so slowly and then amble about the workshop fitting the new tyres. It took 45 minutes - and that was with TWO of them working at it!  A little annoying that I had to go in the first place - I will probably be replacing the car in a couple of months, but I really couldn’t squeeze any more miles out of those tyres - especially given the rain that is forecast in the near future. I am just hoping that the rear ones hang on… I will have to cut out the handbrake turns and power slides for a bit….

Finlay enjoyed being out on the grass in the sunshine today (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.