Buzz Whiterear

Another frustrating day…no photo opportunities on our dog walk this morning and then got back to find no hot water for a shower. A quick investigation showed the immersion heater was not on - so I put the boiler on hot water boost only to find the house warming up as the radiators came on. So it appears that the heating / hot water diverter has broken again - it is not that long since it was replaced.

Managed to manually switch the diverter to hot water - need to call the gas fitters to come and sort it, but that can wait until the service is due in the summer. At least I got a warm shower - unlike poor Mrs madwill who had had a lukewarm one with yesterdays leftover hot water.

Afterwards I traced the problem with the immersion to a faulty master switch in the kitchen - so had to nip out to Screwfix (other suppliers are available) in Wetherby to get a new one.

On the way back home I stopped off in a lane and wandered about for a while and spotted loads of bees on the hogweed and cow parsley. I found this white tailed bumble bee to save my blip blushes.

New switch fitted and all appears well…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.