Looking Good

A really crap day today…. my macbook informed me there was a new version of the OS available..and I updated. In doing so it trashed all my ‘internet accounts’ and I lost sight of all my calendar entries, notes, and email. The data was all still ‘on the server’ or ‘in the cloud’ as I could see it on my iPad and phone.

I contacted Apple support, who called me back within about thirty seconds, and I spent the best part of two hours on the phone whilst they tried to sort it out. Sadly they were unable to do anything and they suggested a system restore from backup. Last system backup was a couple of weeks ago (photos etc. are backed up daily!) and it took nearly three hours to restore and then add in all my new photos.

It works - after a fashion, and I have all the calendar, mail etc. back. Can't put my finger on it, but something feels different.

Thoroughly fed up and desperate for a blip, I decided to snap the now well established rock garden - which is a memorial to a recently deceased church official who left a small legacy to the parish council.

I have previously blipped it during construction

The day was brightened a little at teatime by the arrival of a case of beer - a father’s day gift from our daughter :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.