Just There Please

A busy day across the road as the village ‘Bloom Team’ put the finishing touches to the new rockery. I blipped it a while ago when it was first started and since then it has had shrubs planted and we also had a magnificent display of tulips in the spring. The beds around the village have been cleared ready for the summer bedding plants and some more boulders were added to this particular feature.

A lazy day for me though.  A short walk with Finlay today and he seemed to be breathing much easier than of late and had recovered within a couple of  minutes of getting home. Wonder if it was maybe the humidity, or if he was just off-colour - I suppose we all have days like that.

Blip catchups and Lightroom tidy up for the morning.

A personal milestone reached yesterday - I managed to complete fifty consecutive days of reaching my daily step count target of 10,000! Some days is has been only just over (by a handful) and some days 40% over! No wonder my boots wore out.

Added a late extra - spotted on a walk along the Wharfe at Wetherby this afternoon. My limited ID skills put it as a Beautiful Demoiselle. Heavily cropped as it was a long way off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.