Tiny Tuesday: Beauty in the Eyes of the Beholder

Loisbiz would like us to use the theme of "Beauty is in the Eyes of the Beholder" for today's Tiny Tuesday challenge.

So I thought I'd have a bit of fun and take her literally. This is a selfie of my eye (if you're wondering, I managed to take it myself, holding the camera in front of me although it took several goes to get it right): it's one of the eyes which beholds the beauty in my lovely "Editor's" face whenever I look at her (when she looks in a mirror she tends to disagree but one has to disagree with one's spouse about some things!).

In my career in eye surgery I often used to marvel at the beauty of the inside of the eye, as seen with an ophthalmoscope or a retinal camera, so on the right of my blip I've added a scan of a Polaroid print of my retina taken in December 1984 when we were trying out a new retinal camera in the eye department where I worked. So this also shows the beauty inside the eye which beholds my Editor.

It's funny that this topic should come up today, when just 3 days ago I had an argument a discussion with Son#1 about whether or not beauty is solely in the eye of the beholder.

(Note: My Editor was puzzled about the bright stripe across the upper part of my eye in the photo - it's just a reflection of the sky: I took the photo outside to get plenty of light.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.