K9tam

By K9tam

Mixed peppers.

Mixed peppers are what we are eating a lot of at the moment. Day 8 of Jeff's diet, I'm not on a diet as such but am eating pretty much the same food. It's very healthy but a bit of a pain counting the calories per portion size. To tell the truth I've given up on that - It's healthy food and we are eating smaller portions so that's good enough for me. Jeff has lost 9 lbs in 7 days so going in the right direction.

Managed a bit more gardening - cutting the Ivy between our house and next door before the rain arrived!

Had my hair cut. Paul my hairdresser has been cutting my hair for years. I first went to him when he was working in a small Salon, he then went 'mobile', eventually he had his own large Salon which he's sold and now works from his home. It's lovely to have had the same hairdresser for so long. I've got rubbish hair and I'm happy that he doesn't 'bail out'!

Off to a camera club summer meet tonight - It's at a farm and it's still raining! Wellies is the way to go I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.