Border Tails

By Swannie

Scott’s View.

After working for twelve days straight through, I have really enjoyed my two days off. I got quite a lot accomplished (except perhaps housework - oops). I had a few appointments today, but managed a visit down to the bus depot at St Boswells to arrange my next CPC day and coffee with two of my friends in Main Street Trading, in the town, and a visit to Scott’s View, where the sun refused to actually shine on the Eildons.

I have to admit to being a little disappointed with the bookshop/cafe after hearing great things about it. All I wanted was a Diet Coke, but they only had tiny little cans of something called Karma Cola. I decided to try one of their sugar free ones, but had to send it back when I looked at the Best Before date! Back to Pirn House next time, I think.

At some point in my travels, I had an extra ten minutes, so went in search of the ten new ducklings spotted on Gunknowe Loch. There was no sign, but I have included an extra shot of the young coots, which are looking slightly less ugly as they grow up.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.