Flower Friday - a wee rose.

Because I go to Cumbria four days a week for work, the couple across the road from me asked if I ever stopped at an Aldi store. I do pick up from a client in the centre of Carlisle once or twice a week, so I pop into the store as I’m passing anyway, to buy some bottles of cider for Angie’s stepdad. I usually grab a pack of six bottles for £11.94, the exact same bottles can, of course, be bought in Aldi in Galashiels, but they would cost £30.00!

As a wee thank you, Angie’s mum bought me a box of chocolates and this lovely wee rose. I’ve had it a couple of weeks now, without killing it, so I’m very chuffed. Note the cat food bowl it’s sitting in - I will get around to getting a proper pot out the shed when I remember.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.