Doon da Gairden Path

A windy day again, but a dry morning.  Showers started at lunchtime.  A better afternoon, some sunny spells, and a dry evening. 

I was shipped down to the Croft House Museum again today, and I've had a busy day.  A big cruise ship in Lerwick, and the day started with a coach of Israelis.  A quiet evening, I did manage to get out walkies with Sammy, and then off to work in the pub later. 

As I headed out for lunch, it was still raining!  By the time I finished my sandwich, it stopped raining, and I managed to get a brisk walk around the old hamlet of Hillwell.  As I came through the farm houses, I came across this sea of Red Hot Pokers.  They are one of my favourite flowers, and the bees live them too.  I like this garden path, lined with them on each side.  Taken at Hillwell, Dunrossness.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.