The number Seven

First thing, my every 6 months dental appointment. I was TS’s first of the day.

He has been my dentist ever since we moved to the north west over 30 years ago, and is my age or thereabouts. So our lives have developed in parallel. He recently had a visit from the Regulator ( it must be called OffDent, surely) and used the x ray of my teeth to show his good practice.

I got there early, before the surgery opened, and walked up to the church. It was completed in 1718, in the classical style, and almost chapel like. Around it’s base, on either side every few feet, numbers are carved. Strangely on each side the sequence starts with the number seven. What is that about ? Following yesterday's mystery, another one.

I like well carved fonts in stone. Ordinary, but also things of beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.