A day in the life

By Shelling

More knitting

As I've said in an earlier blip, I have administrated two knitting courses for my school. The courses are summer courses, each only a week long. Last weeks course went well and this week is well on the way to success. The creativity is high, everyone is so happy to meet others charing an interest in working with their hands, creating patterns, carding wool, spinning and  exchanging ideas, patterns and methods. The leader this week is from Norway so she brings patterns and traditions not known by everyone. Some have tried carding wool and spinning yarn by hand, a new craft for some of the participants, see the extra. There is also a young man among the participants this week!

After having bought a new pillow and a summer quilt in Kalmar I went to see the van Gogh world wide touring exhibition now running in Kalmar castle. If you get the chance to see it, do so. It's a multimedia presentation of van Goghs work, letters, paintings and life, where the creators use the whole space of the room, roof screens, walls and floor, plus surround sound to make it a thrilling experience, lasting about 35 min before it starts all over again. I needed to experience it almost twice to feel that I had seen and understood what the creators wanted to get through. In the mood  I was, maybe it was a bit too quick through some of the transitions. I would have liked it to rest or stop sometimes so I could sink into a detail or read a text. But by large it was well worth seeing and hearing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.