Delayed

Blipfoto is based on the premise of just one photo (or collage!!) a day. I sometimes ‘cheat’ a little bit. Is it cheating?? I take advantage of my travels and differences in time zones. Technically, I have already posted a photo for today. Denver time - this is a second post. But I was already on the plane and my watch was already set for London time. So these photos were taken at 245am and 315am London time, or 745pm and 815pm Denver time. I assume I will get away with it!!

Anyway - we left the gate at 530-ish, as normal. But during taxi out there was a light that came on that had to be checked so we went back to the gate. Maintenance came on and something was done. We sat around for quite awhile. We served beverages. We answered lots of questions. We tried to sooth passengers who were understandably concerned about connections in London.

After two and a half hours we were finally on our way again, which is when I took the second picture of the beautiful sky. It’s bad enough leaving at 530pm, which is 130am in the morning UK time. But hanging around another couple of hours is NOT easy on our body clock! We were as glad as the passengers to finally get away!

We landed at about 1215. I was home by two and in bed not long after. I woke up later but stayed in my PJs the rest of the day before bedtime. Happy to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.