Malvern Hills

Today I walked along memory lane. On the Malvern Hills. About 18-20 years ago I had a good friend who lived here for a year and I visited several times. Then she moved away, life became busy and I haven’t been back since.

When I visited I always went walking along the ridge of the Malvern hills so today I headed back there again. The ridge is steep but there are also car parks not far from the top so my walking was mostly along the ridge at the top - a more gentle ascent. The views over several counties is amazing.

I also visited St Anne’s Well in the morning - one of the many natural springs around the town. A cafe has been there since the mid 1800s. It’s a VERY steep climb from the town but I rewarded myself with lunch AND tea and cake at the iconic building (See Extra photo). Well worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.