Lunch Date

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here today!

After our lovely camping trip the last few days it was sadly time for Mum to go back to work! BUT - she had a LATE trip today so about lunchtime she suggested we go for a walk and then treat ourselves to a pub lunch! Yay! Sounds like a FAB idea to me, Mum!

We don't usually walk until late afternoon or evening, and today was a hot day so we didn't go very far - but we did meet a whole pack of super friendly dogs with one of the local dog walkers. I love meeting other dogs!

We had a nice lunch after the walk and we found a shady spot in the garden of the pub. We've been there before and the pub staff really love me! We wanted to stay and enjoy the garden all afternoon and it was very hard for me and Mum to pull ourselves away. Mum did NOT want to go to work! I suggested she call in 'Not interested', or maybe call in 'I've got better things to do with my afternoon'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.