At The 'Dentist'

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here again today - at the end of not such a nice day!

Today was a BIG day for me! Mum and Dr Kate decided I needed my teeth attended to yet again! I'm afraid that we poodles do have our share of teeth problems and I've had MORE than my fair share! I've already had a bunch of teeth out (the last time in November), but having bad teeth is particularly dangerous because I also have a heart murmur. So off I went to the V.E.T. early this morning and Mum LEFT me! I was there for several hours before I was able to be seen. We dogs have to go under anaesthetic when we have a 'dental', so this is no small thing! Especially at my age!

Finally Mum came to pick me up just before they closed at 630pm. I could see her from my prison cell kennel and I was super excited! Mum found out that I had SEVEN (!!) teeth removed, including my remaining 3 canines! Now my tongue keeps wanting to hang out because the canines aren't there to keep it in! Mum says it's kind of cute! Hmm. Not so sure! Dr Kate said she's REALLY happy we had this done as I have lots of gum recession and already bacteria was there, hiding in the pockets. Having some teeth out will help that not happen. I LOVE life so I'm OK with the teeth going so that I don't get real sick! Mum and I need to have more adventures!!

Anyway - Mum and Dr Kate talked a LONG time! Come ON, Mum! I'm ready already to go HOME!! Let's GO! As soon as I got to the car I fell asleep! I was still a little dopey and wobbly. But when I got home I was HUNGRY and ate 3 bowls of food! Even with the teeth gone! You'll see I also have a big plaster on my side - I also had a couple of moles removed, and they'll be sent off to the lab for testing. I'm being VERY good and leaving it alone - I do NOT want to wear that cone!!

So - me and Mum are super happy - everything went well and a dangerous situation averted. We both love Dr Kate and everyone at the clinic. They love me there! In fact, I featured on their Facebook page for today! You can read it here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.