Cooling Off

After the busy Family Reunion day yesterday, today was more restful. My cousin is the local Methodist Minister so we went to church this morning and relaxed this afternoon. It's been hot so we are glad that my cousins have a pool!! OK - it's a pool for the grandkids, but who cares? With these comfy floaty things, it was a great way for my sister and me to cool off and enjoy being outside! I must get one of my own - JUST in case it gets hot one day in England!

This evening we drove to a nearby town on the lake and experienced some good 'ole American nostalgia - we went to a Drive-In fast food restaurant - not a 'drive-through' but a 'Drive-In' - the kind where you park and the waitress brings you the food on a tray that clips to your car window. The three waitresses looked like triplets - they were in fact twins plus another sister! We had Coney Dogs, Root Beer and Onion Rings. (See Extra photo). And in case that wasn't enough food we went to yet another place to have ice-cream, sitting in a beautiful garden setting (See other Extra photo). For me, traveling is enjoying beautiful places, visiting people, but also about enjoying food, even fun fast food, and creating memories with the people you're with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.