Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Vintage Cars

I woke up in Michigan today - here with my relatives for a mini- family reunion. I say mini because the main one will be next month, but this one was put together because my sister and brother-in-law are visiting. After attending a wedding in Canada last weekend, they decided to do some additional travelling, including several days in Michigan to see our Uncle, Aunt and all the cousins. I flew in as well. It was a special time as it's been over 10 years since they've been here.

Although this was a mini-reunion, there were 29 here - 19 adults ranging from mid-twenties to age 97, and 10 children ranging from 3 weeks old to about 11.

I was so busy enjoying my wonderful extended family that I didn't actually take that many pictures. And so you get cars for today's blip instead!  Before everyone gathered at lunchtime, my cousins and I headed down to the local church (where my cousin is the minister) where a vintage car and truck show was being held. Loved it!

I'm very behind on my blips!  Am trying to catch up. Please scroll back - you may have missed some!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.