The second half of life..

By twigs

What am I?

I found this on a beach a few weeks ago and have been posing this question about it since.  Today I finally managed to co-ordinate my intentions and my actions.  Knowing I was going to town to meet D for a coffee and a camera club chat, I popped it into my bag.  After our meeting I headed to the local Provincial Museum where an absolutely wonderful exhibition is on - the Natural History Museum's Wildlife Photographer of the Year.  Wow!  I felt inspired..........such incredible images over such an enormous range of subjects.  Well worth the visit.  

And just as I was leaving I was reminded of the artefact I had popped into my bag........

The museum staff were equally as curious and have pointed me in the direction of a local kaitiaki taonga.  Watch this space.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.