Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Under the M6

I was quite chuffed when I realised the Wide Wednesday challenge was on the theme of water.  If the weather was OK I intended to walk to the hospital for a check up along the local canal.

The weather was even better than expected so I headed off on the 7 mile walk in plenty of time.  Here I'm standing under the M6 just north of Junction 10.  Despite the industrial area there are still pockets of nature around, in this image the Rough Wood Chase.

I had to smile at the tags on the far wall.  I'm sure it isn't difficult to get to that side of the bridge, but it gave me an anchor point for the image.

As for the check up it was good news.  Seven months after the prostate operation I've had an all clear, with no detectable PSA levels in a recent blood sample.  The consultant was delighted to pass on that information and we were equally happy to hear it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.