Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hobble End Cottage - Last Light

The weather was again poor throughout much of the day.  I only managed to get out for a walk after dinner, heading out along the canal before turning back and crossing the fields on the way home.  I hoped to see some wildlife, but barring some moor hen chicks, ducklings and a very long distance view of two deer, it was pretty quiet.

I normally photograph the tree in the foreground from the other direction, at sunrise, but tonight I was walking along the track as the sun made a final appearance between layers of clouds.  I liked that Hobble End Cottage was framed in the image but oh for an old wooden gate, rather than the galvanised steel variety.

Day Miles: 4.9 Miles. Total Miles: 811.9 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.