One Out Of The Box . . . Day 1

It has been the most marvelous blue and green day here in the Wairarapa.  This is Castle Point which has a lighthouse but I liked this snap of the beach because of the colours.  They
 are true to life.  On the drive I really wanted to stop and take 
pictures of the sheep and cattle in the paddocks.  The light was gorgeous. 
Yesterday we had a good drive to the ferry and a crossing with just enough rock n roll to put me to sleep.  We had a cabin this time and did sleep for the three and a bit hours to cross Cook Strait.  Then it was a two hour drive to be here.  It is a ten hour trip from home but being broken up it doesn't seem that long.
I think I have mentioned before our friends son runs a hunting guiding business which his dad started.  His mother is still a big part of it.  My job this morning was to drive three woman to  Castle Point and return.  I followed A who had the other three woman.  A family group of eleven are staying and the woman are keen to explore the area.  The men of course are focused on getting their trophy deer.
This morning our friend was dressed and ready waiting for the forester.  They have gone to a bach by the coast and will do boy things out there.  That leaves his wife free to host these guests.  He isn't talking much but I got my usual hug and kiss as I have for the last forty four years.
Tomorrow A and I will drive the women to Masterton for shopping and then lunch and then Paua World.  All new to me.        

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.