Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Back porch swing

I decided to get outside a bit before the heat and the pain started.

The nerve block they gave me has lasted over 20 hours and I called them because they said maybe 10. So he said I was one of the lucky ones! Anyway, when it starts to tingle like needles and pins then start the pain meds. Okey dokey!

I slept well but the sedation drug wore out about 3:30am and I was AWAKE! So played Solitaire on the tablet, drank water and sat up for a while. Then at 5 I went back to sleep.

My boy Brett is cooking supper to bring over tonight. I hope I can eat it as just a little food fills me up. Leftovers are good though. So far no problems with my hubby/nurse except he hovers too much. My dog is so confused by me not being able to get up and outside. Plus I have her space on the couch!

It is a good day! So far!

Oh yeah, the baby blue knee scooter and I are not friends yet. I like my rolling desk chair as it does 360 turns! I will have to work on the scooter to be more user friendly. And be able to read my mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.