Things are looking up.

Saw Des at the gym today, his last day before he goes on holiday next week. We decided to start a new programme on the bike called the sprint which is very similar to HIT (high intensity training) It's basically three minutes to warm up, then a short spell going hell for leather, or as fast as you can, and then a rest, and so on while the machine ramps up the resistance until you have finished the twenty minute programme. At the end, it tells you how much you have sweat, and how many calories you have burnt. I don't think I have ever, and I mean ever, sweat so much.  I think I will sleep well tonight. I called in to Open Church, had  a cuppa and a chat to Kevin, who is back from his trip to Zambia. I then had to call into Nolton Gallery as J wanted me to get a small pot of Humbrol paint for his layout. As you know. I often take photos of their great window displays, so it gave me an excuse to have a look around. I caught the bus home, and J arrived not long afterwards. Fish & chips for us tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.