Everything's coming up roses.

Off to M & S this morning to do the food shop, then coffee &  snack. J went back to the car, while I had a quick look around. I needed to visit the ladies, but to my dismay found a sign outside saying they were out of order. No problem, I thought, there are two disabled ones near the exit. I saw a queue of mostly men waiting to use the one toilet as the other one was also closed. I had to wait as I  was getting desperate, and eventually it was my turn. Much relief as you can imagine, although J was wondering where I had got to.  We  called in to Aldi for a few things, then the library, and then home. J did some more power washing this afternoon, and we had a cuppa and sat outside in the sunshine. This single rose is growing in a pot on the patio, and it looked so pretty with the sun shining on it's petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.