Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Experimental Blip (EB?)

No, not an Emergency Blip, but an experimental one. I decided to try using the X-T2 using its IsoInvariant mode - see the ISO and exposure settings!! The resultant image was almost black when viewed initially, but after processing with +4 or +5 exposure compensation in LR it looks fine. Really I think the technique is mainly of advantage when every high DR is needed, and this was shot in extremely poor light and almost no contrast! I found it a bit of a pain and quite time consuming, so I can't imagine I'll use the method again, but an interesting (for me!) test. I've also read some interesting info on how the +200% and +200% modes work on this camera in RAW. 

Sorry, birds on the feeders and a few flowers in the house or top of the garden are all I can manage at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.