Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lavender

Thomas' next and last exam is on Monday, so he is taking a couple of days off before resuming his studies. Last night a friend came around and they went to the pub, and then the friend stayed over. So this morning I cooked them breakfast, dropped them both off at the station, and then rushed off to the hairdresser. Thomas was going to London where he was asked to sing in a choir by his music teacher, for a special event taking place today. 

I was well overdue my visit to the hairdresser so felt like a new person when I came out! I then had to get some groceries (again!) and so the day just ran away with me. I was about to start the ironing when Thomas phoned and said the trains home had been cancelled so could I pick him up from the next village which uses a different train line. The rail strike is starting to annoy me, as the traffic has worsened so much as I think more people are driving now that the trains are up the creek. The journey to pick up Thomas should have been 15 minutes and it took 50 minutes!! I am so sick of the traffic!!

I had no time for photos today other than a short wander around my garden where I noticed the lavender is looking pretty.

I always knew it would come down to those remaining three candidates for the Tory leadership contest, and I am sure Boris will win it. I am sick up to the gills with all of this, I don't care who wins I just wish it gets resolved and we can move on, Brexit can get sorted, and some focus can return to the other important issues in this country.

Edit : Gove has just been eliminated (thank goodness as I did not like him) and now it is down to just two candidates, Boris and Jeremy Hunt (I rather like the latter)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.