A Tall Tale of Tom the Turkey's Tail Troubles

Harriet the hen (out of all pictures to the right) was having none of Tom the turkey's tail-waving. So, Tom decided to broaden the spectrum.

First...to the Chevy. 

"O my sweet Silverado,
o my lovely gray truck.
Will you follow me to the forest...
be the Sears to my Roebuck?"

Then, to the tractor.

"I love that you have big tires,
I love that you have a clutch.
Will you follow me to the forest,
and join me in my hutch?"

Finally, to the water tripods.

"I love that you're tall and mighty,
I love that you can spray.
Will you follow me to the forest...
and make my turkey day?"

I thought about talking to the Tom,
but...why ruin a good rhyme?
Plus...didn't think he would listen,
so I'd just be wasting my time.

He eventually went back to trying to impress Harriet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.