Sporty Sophie

Sophie is a very athletic child, full of energy and drive. It was the school sports day today (delayed from last week due to the weather) and all the children were in teams. It was one of those events which is almost non-competitive which I suppose is a good thing as no one feels a huge failure.  There was a winning team at the end though so not entirely without competitiveness.  Unfortunately for Sophie, Reds were not the winners, pipped at the post by Greens for the second year running.

It was difficult to get any decent shots due to too many people - children, staff, parents - and 'stuff'!  Interesting that Sophie, who can appear miserable and grumpy, was animated throughout her parts of the event and supportive of her team.

Now trying to get all the things done that I need to have done before we go away on Monday.  It's a race against Time for me - and I think I know who will win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.