Marsupium Photography

By magi

something big

Decided to take the morning off to checkout the Amorphophallus. I got there as soon as it opened and had a very pleasant wander. The glasshouses were great as always. Outside I enjoyed the rock garden and particularly liked the Himalayan blue poppies, especially now that they are slightly past their full bloom (see extra). As always, I have more pictures of my visit on flickr.

In the afternoon I went along to the AGM of my union. Looks like we are going to have to strike again over our pensions. 

Got my bike back from the garage with a new back brake. The bolt the adjust the brake pat got rounded off so the pad couldn't get adjusted anymore. 

I would have been nice if the big stinker had flowered for my 2000th blip, five-and-a-half years of blipping. Blip is now a firm part of my daily routine. I do enjoy looking at all the other wonderful blips and reading entries on all sorts from all over the place even though I am not as diligent at commenting as I would like to be.  Thank you all for stopping by and leaving comments, stars and hearts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.