AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Life at the duckpond

I've just realised that I haven't blipped a duck or swan shot since about the 25th May :-o so here's a collage.

The cygnets (now 7 weeks old) have doubled in size since my last photo of them and look quite comical waddling along behind mum.
The five ducklings are also all grown up, but still stay fairly close together, at least the swans seem to have stopped chasing them around. I could get a shot of them today as they were a bit spread out, however there's a new mum on the block. Sadly given the track record of ducklings on the ponds so far this year (not including these 9 there has been about 40 born only 5 have survived, there has also been about 20 moor hen chicks born, no survivors. All fallen prey to the gulls) the future doesn't look good for them but I hope they do survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.