AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

The Fruits of My Labour

A bit of a delayed photo and blip as it was too late by the time I finished bottling it up last night (19th, photo taken am 20th).

A follow up to yesterdays (18th) blip, after the required 24 hours infusion it was time to bottle the resulting liquid. Fortunately I had a few spare bottles, I had bought 2 'pop top' bottles but as they are glass they are no good for freezing (yes elderflower cordial can be frozen). With all the bottles washed and rinsed I started straining the liquid and soon found I had more than I expected. The 3 green bottles are frozen cordial, next to those is a 70cl bottle of cordial then a 1.5 L bottle of diluted cordial. I have also given a bottle (same size as the green ones) to my landlady to sample for me.
Tastes good to me and should keep me going for a bit lol.
As the main ingredient is water I'm going to cheekily enter it in the wide (well tall) weds challenge ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.