A Really Busy Day....

The morning started out with a scare!!!!   The girls were freaking out at the fence this morning!  On the other side of the fence was an Armadillo!   A really big one,  the size of a basketball!  It was hissing, but kept turning in circles instead of running away.  It was acting very strange in the full daylight.  I called animal control who came 2 hours later.  The Armadillo was still outside, by the fence.  Very strange behavior for a wild animal.  Animal control trapped the fellow, inquired if my girls had been vaccinated for rabies, and wanted to know if I had come in contact with the animal.  Yes, the girls were vaccinated, no I didn't come in contact.
       Later in the morning, the girls and I got out for a nice walk.  It was cool and breezy, the girls were into everything.....   the tall grasses, the big trees, the people at the sales office.  I spotted some really nice trees and trunks on the west side of the building.
    After the walk, I hit the grocery store, got a loaf of fresh Italian bread, still warm from the oven, some good sales, fresh apples and a great cucumber!   Home for lunch!
    A phone call from animal control, the armadillo had rabies, so be on the lookout for any other animals behaving oddly!
Then off to the gym for 2 hours, 30 mins of laps in the pool, the mail center, dinner, another walk, a shower and now a very nice glass of wine before I am off to bed early......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.