I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Seed Pod

This is a seed pod for the Datura flower. I am tagging this for Flower Friday since it was once a flower and will produce more flowers. I hope you will allow me that, Anni! (Welcome home, and thanks for continuing to host this great challenge.) There is an added bonus of an ant.

Had a nice chat with Laura this morning, tackled the Cow's Tongue cactus, (trying to shape it better) getting ready for Judy to arrive and the general puttering that goes along with all that.

I am grateful for our landscape lady (Bonnie). We made a good team. She was chopping the cactus as I chucked it in the trash can. The other worker was digging out the valve box for the sprinkler system to be replaced. Bonnie is full of information and stories. The time flew!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.