Midsummer Demoiselle

Ollie dog and I went for a midsummer's day walk at Parndon. It's the first time we have been for a proper walk for a while. The grass is 'as high as an elephant's eye' and I found it quite heavy going. We stood on the bank of the Stort Navigation and watched a group of male banded demoiselles squabbling amongst the water lilies. 

When we got to the ford, where I always throw some twigs into the water for Ollie to retrieve, we saw a man and a boy on the bridge fishing. I asked if it would disturb them if I threw some sticks. The man said it would be fine if I threw downstream. The little boy loved seeing Ollie having fun. As we were about to leave the man caught a roach. (Extras) He carefully removed the hook and returned it immediately to the water.

I had ideas of capturing the sunset on the longest day but it was too cloudy. :(  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.