Transitoire

By Transitoire

Shopping, People, Shopping, Food

We are all made entirely of flaws fixed together with good intentions.

Have to keep remembering that when shopping in the Christmas sales! Saying that, I had an absolutely lovely time with my mum...and managed to find quite a few things for an absolute bargain. I think as I'm getting older and poorer my ideas of what is needed and what I truly need become polar opposites...I look back sometimes on what I spent my money on and think I could have definitely saved a lot more money than I spent! A friend of mine told me that it was all relative; if you save more money in the sale than you would have spent on the money at full price...then it is acceptable. Not too sure how much sense to read into that though.

Very tired after a long day of consumerism.

In other news, Dad came and found us and we went out for an amazing meal at Christakis (if you're interested!) , a Greek restaurant in the heart of Liverpool. Amazing food, lots of it, at really low prices. The best tzatziki you'll taste, and well worth a visit if you're in Liverpool. Still finding it a novelty to spend time with my parents! I guess it's because I know I have a deadline of my time with them, which seems to be approaching ever quicker.

Oh, and in more news...finally managed to Skype Claire, my best friend from university. I don't know how we always manage to leave it so long between catch-ups...a New Year's Resolution must be to keep in closer contact with my university friends! In a way, the fact we are all such close friends means that we can just pick up where we left off at any point; but I guess that puts us in good stead for the future...


This is the Marine Bridge in Southport, pretty stunning, especially at night. Awfully cold taking the long exposures though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.