Transitoire

By Transitoire

Fascination...

…with this metronome. I was going to do some long exposures of the metronome moving, but the cat has been following me around all day, so as soon as I went to another room she was there too. She first decided to start rubbing her cheek against the camera lens, followed by my face…my own fault, I was lying on the floor, so obviously fair cuddling game! I don’t know why, but the cat has been my constant companion for the last few days, since I have been writing my essay she has spent probably 80% of her day with me. Not going to lie, it is nice to have the company.

So, I was going to take the photograph of the metronome in terms of time passing, running out, and moving on. In one sense, I really want the time to go faster as I am really looking forward to going to Munich on Monday with Thom and seeing Laura and Tobias. In the other sense, I really need to get this essay done, so I need the time to slow down so I can finish it before I go and take a load off my mind. But then the cat came along and I thought this was just so much cuter.

Two days to Munich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.