Transitoire

By Transitoire

Oh Christmas Sales! Oh Christmas Sales!

Not the best of photographs, but I don't really care...it sums up exactly what it was Mum and I did today. If you've not guessed already, we shopped. A lot.

I realised that the majority of my casual dresses are actually all rather old, and most of them have stories about them meaning their significance has changed over time. And, well, I wanted to make some new stories. Being quite a strange shape/height means that a lot of things don't fit very well, and the dresses that do suit me are usually quite old-fashioned looking. Which I absolutely love, but are also hard to find.

Imagine, to my surprise, to find five dresses with the exact features I was looking for, and only one not in the sale. So, for those that are interested, I am now the proud owner of:-
1. an orange fitted dress with a beaded collar. Really nice fitting and with a skirt that flips out at the bottom
2. a dark red full skirted dress, just above knee length which is rare for me, with a high neck and a cutout at the top of the back
3. a navy blue dress with a flippy skirt. When we got home Mum very kindly customised it for me, adding some beads around the neckline and generally making it look even better than it orginally did.
4. A bright red dress with quite a gathered skirt and capped sleeves
5. a black dress with white trim, really thick material and skater style

I am shocked to how we managed to find so much stuff that actually suited me. Time to throw out some of the old, and in with the new.

This Lord Street Liverpool, which leads onto Church Street Liverpool, which leads onto Bold Street Liverpool...all pedestrianized shopping bits, with the added extra of Liverpool One too. And boy did it get busy towards the end of the afternoon, I'm glad we decided to go earlier!

When we got back I then went back out to me an old friend. My piano teacher, David, who I haven't seen for a year or so. Was so nice to meet up with him and see how he has been. After a recent loss in the family, he is more stoic that I thought I could have been...but I know that would have been what they had wanted, and I am so glad that he has the support of his friends and family, although too many Christmas cakes as everyone keeps baking them for him!

I really did have a busy day, my evening was spent with Mark at The Hesketh Arms, a little pub in Churchtown. A great busy atmosphere and with some great drinks. The conversation and company was not too bad either!


Brilliant day is all I can say. I am so lucky to have such wonderful people around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.