Swift?

No, it's a Philadelphus.

The "swift" refers toi the fact that, last Jerraday (Thurs) there wasn't a flower in sight - plenty buds, but none out.
Coincidentally another need for "Smelivision"
A bit of a poxy start to the day. Got to Sainsbury's, 15 yds or so from the slot I was aiming for, car stalled. To add insult to injury - TWICE.

1st in that it blocked access for the rest to the disabled area.
2nd the folk I blocked were more disabled than I was and unable to leap out & help my solo push. Once I was up the slight gradient the car behind him shot past & away to park, while he parked and apologised profusely for his inability to help.
RAC - "They're a bit busy - might be an hour".
"No problem I'll have a bite to eat."
2nd in the food line, phone rang - "I'm 5 mins away."

Belay that nosh!

Turns out he was at Southwaite services and "popped in" on his way back south.
Result - Alternator on the blink. He left his "battery" thingy on my passenger seat, followed me to top of town "H.Q." and then gave me a lift home, being en route to the M6 south to Morecambe - his base.
Had barely got to tea-time & Matt rang.
"I've got the bit on order, may be here today, should be done tomorrow."
Yipity-peee.
"Somebody up there likes me."?
However, I was reduced, yet again, to wander & click Blipping.
;¬)

I was well chuffed on Thursday in that I tilted it from a 20˚ lean to vertical - successfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.