Babybio

By Kaysha

No alka-seltzer required

Boxing Day without a hangover is always a good thing. Especially since we had a panto to go to. Miss A, Rob, Grandma and me made our way to Kirkcaldy to see 'Sleeping Beauty'. I can't even remember the last time I was at a panto, neither could Rob, but Grandma is a seasoned professional and this was Miss A's first time so we all wanted to be part of it.

Unfortunately it was not a great production. Sleeping Beauty was in fact Sleeping Amelie (Miss A's words, not mine) and I can only imagine for a child it was completely confusing as it was set in Paris, centering around a cafe/club. The panto 'Dame' was rather disgusting, making rude gestures on stage and whilst in the audience. Definitely not child friendly and not to be recommended.

We managed to salvage the rest of the day with a lovely leg of lamb to come back to and our niece, Caitlin, coming along for the night. And, what would a Christmas gathering be if there wasn't a game of Charades played. That box was well and truly ticked.

This again is one of Dilan's shots. I think I might try and keep him here and pay him to take my blips for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.