POG's Journal

By POG

Queen Vic’s Home by the Sea…

Today (so far):

Hello Everyone,

If you’re in the UK and have some sunshine today I am sure it’s a welcome relief from the last few weeks of rain…

I went for a little drive this morning and was drawn to the waterfront at Stokes Bay I’m not sure why but subconsciously it was most likely to be that there is generally an ice cream van there. See I do have a varied diet… not always cake for breakfast, sometimes a ‘99’.

It was nice being out in the car with the roof down whilst the sun was out… It’s a bit like cycling but without the effort.

When I got to Stoke Bay there was no Ice cream van… So, I guess today must be classed as an intermitting fasting day as it’s now 13.30 (ish) and I’ve not broke my fast yet… although I am feeling a bit peckish, so once I’ve finished writing this nonsense, I will have some lunch.   
 
Photo:

This is Osbourne House… Queen Victoria’s home on the Isle of Wight… There is lots of details about it on Wikipedia if you’re interested.

I’m quite surprised at the zoom lenses on this little camera and the flexibility you get with it… I think the maximum continuous shooting speed is 7 frames per second, I also get some quite good shots of a seagull in flight.

I’ll carry on experimenting before getting the screen fixed.

 
Right my tummy is rumbling so I’m off to see what cook can rustle up.
 
More tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.